United Kingdom
United States

Burghfield SEAS Burghfield AC

  • Crewsaver EOS Champs
  • 2012 RS EOS Champs
  • Llandegfedd Open 2013
  • RS 10th Anniversary Ball
  • RS200 Eurocup, YC Carnac, May 2018
  • RS200 Eurocup, YC Carnac, May 2018

The Burghfield Open this Saturday offered pond sailing at its most entertaining. An impressive 34 competitive boats were on the sunny start line; including seasoned circuit and SEAS travellers, homegrown talent and some new faces. Conditions were testing, with gusts, shifts and the odd whisker of weed to be dodged. Everyones boat handling and reactions were, at times, pushed to the limit - with the occasional mishap. But you were never out the race -  the next shift, might just have your name on it.

The rum was won by consistent performances from local team  Ian Sharps / Ellie Martin and Matt Mee / Emma Norris with 1,2,1 and 3,1,4 respectively.  Dave Steed / Katharine Lovering took third, enjoying a bit of luck to end up joint on points with a large number of the chasing pack while Juliet Charles / Alice Kingsnorth sailed extremely consistently to take fourth.  Many fell foul of the challenging conditions and several top sailors found themselves with finishes below their finishing positions at the nationals.  "It's just not like the sea, is it" Edd Whitehead was heard saying.  Sarah Tuppen / James Williams took Silver and Steven and James Clayton took Bronze.

Next weekend Wembley SC hosts the final event in the SEAS calendar and the series prize giving.

Sailwave results for RS200 SEAS - 22 October 2011 - Burghfield Sailing Club

event burgeevenue burgee

RS200 SEAS - 22 October 2011

Burghfield Sailing Club

Results are final as of 12:34 on October 23, 2011


Sailed:3, Discards:1, To count:2, Entries:34, Scoring system:Appendix A
1stRS2001467Ian SharpsEllie MartinBSC1(2)142 
2ndRS2001311Matt MeeEmma NorrisRed Wharf Bay SC31(4)84 
3rdRS2001460David SteedKatharine LoveringBSC(18)922911 
4thRS200953Juliet CharlesAlice KingsnorthBSC74(23)3411 
5thRS2001357Hector CisnerosBen CisnerosBSC5(8)61911 
6thRS2001103James GossEmma MackleyBSC210(DNC)4712 
7thRS200533Dave RoyseNikki RussellOCSC(8)752012 
8thRS2001031Chris CattNikki CattDowns SC(9)672213 
9thRS2001438Dave DerbyNicky DerbyBough Beech SC11(17)33114 
10thRS2001029Christian HumphreyNoelle VidalRYA6(15)103116 
11thRS2001087Timmy EllisSuzy RussellBroadstairs(20)5143919 
12thRS2001422Caroline MartinAlan GlanvilleBSC13(20)84121 
13thRS2001154Sarah TuppenJames WilliamsRoyal Harwich Yacht Club12(18)93921 
14thRS200962Andrew PetersJill PetersQueen Mary419(DNF)5823 
15thRS2001343Tim LewisElliot LewisLittleton SC1013(17)4023 
16thRS200974Adam WickendonAndrea GoldsacleSilver Wing SC1611(22)4927 
17thRS2001290Steven ClaytonJames ClaytonRoyal Harwich Yacht Club253(26)5428 
18thRS2001228Joe AdamsEmma Lucas-(26)12195731 
19thRS2001329Trudie FellSam ChildsBSC1714(18)4931 
20thRS2001263Julian BradleyChloe SiderisWembley SC1516(DNC)6631 
21stRS200787Francis BuchnallBen BuchnallWembley SC22(30)126434 
22ndRS200770Jonathan MossAndrew MossBUSC1421(DNC)7035 
23rdRS2001450Simon DavisGemma DavisBSC(27)25116336 
24thRS2001419Toby AshtonRachel AshtonBSC(24)23156238 
25thRS200681Philip WhiteOliver WhitePapercourt(30)26136939 
26thRS2001139Rob JaneringOlivia JamesWembley SC(29)27167243 
27thRS2001018Simon CorySarah SmitsDowns SC23(24)206743 
28thRS2001231Matt GilesFiona HarringtonWeir Wood SC2122(24)6743 
29thRS200822Edd WhiteheadFrancois FuugParkstone1928(BFD)8247 
30thRS200999Mike WarwickerKate FitzsimmonsBough Beech SC28(29)217849 
31stRS2001131Roger WilsonChung ChanWembley SC(32)31258856 
32ndRS200257Sally DenchfieldNigel DenchfieldBSC31(33)279158 
33rdRS200615Chris GreenoughPeter WalkerDorchester SC3332(BFD)10065 
34thRS2001051Howard EdwardsSamantha EdwardsWLSC(DNC)34DNC10469 

Scoring codes used

BFDBlack flag disqualification under rule 30.335
DNCDid not come to the starting area35
DNFStarted but did not finish35
[email protected]

Sailwave Scoring Software 1.95 Build 6

Website Security Test